Return of the YAVA !!

OK, so its been far too long without anything new falling out of the windows at Krakli towers. So I am starting work on YAVA3.. Unlike normally when I start to post about a synth as it is reaching release, with YAVA3 all I have at the moment is a series of paper sketches of the architecture and some broad GUI ideas..
So what can you expect to see, well howzabout:

  • 4 oscillator lines each with dual oscillators, multiple waveforms and multiple modulation sources.
  • ADSR enveloping of the oscillators before the filter
  • two filter banks each of which sharing their internals with the filters from S3K and R.I.P.
  • Oscillator Sync but also Oscillator cross modulation with various configurations.
  • 3 modulation LFOs
  • 3 Modulation Envelopes
  • 4 keyscale controls (similar Stringz2)
  • Full stereo output paths, with multiple effects and mixer sections

So I am hoping to post a running commentary on this one and I have a pretty good idea of the final concept so I am not expecting this project to fizzle out as some other recent ones have ..

One Response to “Return of the YAVA !!”

  1. Hi Ian
    Looking forward to this, i still use your plugins in pretty much every track I make. They are unique and I love them…I am torturing cygnus right now ha ha…

Leave a Reply

