RMP2 Details

 RMP2-S3O

RMP2 is now available via the Donate button in the area at the top right of the web page..

RMP2 is a multi-timbral synth consisting of two distinct sections: one using the hybrid FM/Physical Modelling techniques from The Richman series, the other section using the Multi-Oscillators from the S series synth.

RMP2 comes complete with 384 patches contributed from Himalaya and Dimitri Schkoda.

The vast number of presets mean that you can use RMP2 as a preset machine if you are daunted by its un-conventional controls (hey, it is a Krakli Synth!) but you may be suprised at just how easy it is to create new and interesting sounds.

The bottom area of RMP2 allows for independent arpeggiation of each synth section and you can apply a fully variable key split enabling Chords and solo parts to be played at the same time. Features like this mean that RMP2 can be used as a rewarding live players instrument.

Himalaya has prepared a terrific audio demo which demonstrates some of the Sonic potential of RMP2:

Himalaya’s terrific RMP2 Audio Demo

Please consider that all the sounds that you hear on the demo were created with a single instance of RMP2 played in real-time..

To further encourage you to donate the zip file also contains S3O. this is best described as a power-organ emulator, not especially designed to deliver Hammond Organ tones, S3O will also deliver thundering church organs and Cheesy transistor sounds. S3O is a reworking of  a plugin previously only available in Computer Music magazine. This version, however, is much expanded and has a much greater tonal range.

If you do decide to donate to Krakli you will be taken to a web page where you can download the zip file containing RMP2, all of its patches as fxbs and the S3O organ plugin.

You are free to donate an amount of your own choosing, but please consider that donations of less than £5.00 can prove uneconomical to process via paypal.

26 Responses to “RMP2 Details”

  1. Hey Ian, congrats on the release. I’d get RMP2 simply on principle (aka to brag that i supported one of my fave synth devs ;), but Paypal doesn’t work in my country (Nigeria – we’re not even listed). Same for other means of online payment. Hope you get plenty of donations.

  2. I just donated and I’ve been using the brilliant Richman for a long, long time.

  3. I’ve just donated and didn’t received nothing 😦

  4. Thank you Ian, problem solved! 😉

  5. i also donated and received nothing

  6. […] More Details Can Be Found Here… […]

  7. i made a very small donation and was unable to move on to the next step.

    • Just sent the link through now. There is a link that should appear after you have completed the paypal transaction but a lot of people are missing it so I am also sending out a manual email now whenever I receive a donation notification, I apologize if this doesn’t happen as promptly as some would like.

  8. i donated and did not recieve the lint to downloat rmp2! how do i go about downloading it now?

    • Thankyou I have sent you an email with the link.. I have also noticed that you donated more than once, which I am guessing is due to your issues with using the paypal website. I have refunded the 2nd and 3rd payments

  9. I donated a few days ago and no link appeared through paypal.

    • Hi David, I did send you the link by email on the 16th of March. Are you able to confirm if you received it?

      • My mistake, I did get the link, for some reason it was put in my spam folder.

        Sorry about the mix-up, and thank you.

  10. Just donated £5.00 GBP. How do I get the link or do you email it to me?

  11. Krakli, I just learned of your website from someone sharing it with me. I really love the sounds of some of your freebies. And, since I love the demo of this one I just had to support it. So, I’m sending a donation right now, congratulations on a great sounding synthesizer.

  12. Is The Rmp2 Available For Mac?

  13. i was seconds way from donating until i read about only being a pc plug in 😦 i was really impressed by the audio demo.

  14. Gabriel Kreps Says:

    i donated several years ago .. i think before rpm2 was available..
    i sent a small donation just now to access the download page again because i cant find the link i was given back then…
    come to think of it.. i think i also purchased yava back in the day.. wow has it been that long already ?? ha ha
    so will you be emailing the link ?

Leave a Reply

