All the right Synths, but not necessarily in the right order ..!

Those of you that have noticed the date on my last posting might have been wondering where I had disappeared to, especially considering the ‘coming soon’ types of announcements regarding RGB4 etc.

Well, I don’t really have much of an excuse other than to say that real life has been getting in the way of late, with too many distractions in other areas.

But I am posting today, and I am sure that you are all expecting me to announce the release of RGB4 but I have another surprise up my sleeve.

Somebody emailed me yesterday asking where they could get hold of RichmanCM. Now I’m not sure if Future Publishing still offer the magazine that carried it on back-issue or not, but it occurred to me that RichmanCM was the very best of the Richman instruments and that the vast majority of Krakli fans were still making do with Richman2.

So.. if you check on the free synths page now you should find RMXL
rmxl_250[1]
 
which is to all intents and purposes a re-clothed RichmanCM. It contains the exact same architecture and the fine set of presets that were included in the original.

So where is RGB4, I hear you ask. well it was pushed out to some volunteers for patching a while back but except for a couple of exceptions it appears to be beating most of them. I am not sure if its due to its odd structure or the fact that it is too easy to fall into creating a certain narrow band of sounds with it. In all humility my own patching attempts have been quite successful, as I seem to ‘get’ the instrument, but I can be slow at turning out presets so that is the the delay.

It didn’t help in the meantime that I worked on an update to V-box-X, which will also get released at some time. I have always liked the sound of the Angelina synth and wanted to create something similar, so taking the legacy Krakli plug, V-Box-X and mixing it up with the S3 synths I have come up with something that I am pleased with, all that remains is the re-skin the beast and release it to you (It can use most of the original V-Box-X patches tweaked to take advantage of the new features.)

So there you go, I haven’t posted for a while but when I do it is quite a lengthy diatribe. In the meantime have fun with RMXL and at some point RGB4 and V-Box-X2 (which I may rename S3V) will appear.

2 Responses to “All the right Synths, but not necessarily in the right order ..!”

  1. RichardL Says:

    Enjoying RMXL – some great sounds! Nice to have a physical modelling synth.

Leave a Reply

