The tragic loss of Tim Conrardy

I was devastated today to hear the news that Tim Conrardy has passed away. You may well be aware that Tim was key in designing sounds for a number of VST plugins and synths and I was delighted that he was able to contribute patches to some Krakli synths. Indeed the Cygnus synth was designed specifically for Tim and carries his name on the front panel.

I had never met Tim in person but I would like to think that I could call him a friend. My sincere condolences go out to his family and all those that were close to him.

I enclose below a quote from the Camel audio forum on KvR which contains some links for those that may way to pay their respects or just learn more about Tim and his work.

I have extremely sad news – Tim passed away yesterday. I received an email this morning from his wife Diane, who told me that he was out hiking, passed out and did not recover. I will remember Tim for his generosity, patience and kindness. Many of you will have corresponded with him, listened to his music or have been inspired by the sounds that he created, many of which he generously gave away. On a personal level, I have fond memories of him showing me the stars in Death Valley.

I’m sure you will join with me in passing on your condolences to his wife and daughter.

He will be greatly missed.

Memorial site – memorial site created on behalf of his family. Those who knew him, are invited to share their thoughts and memories.

Tim Conrardy Tribute Tunes thread – thread on KvR for music dedicated to his memory

Camel article – brief history of his sound design and links to some of his music and projects.

One Response to “The tragic loss of Tim Conrardy”

  1. He did some terriffic stuff’.
    I was shocked to learn that he had passed on.

Leave a Reply

